Past Judges

All submissions to the Pharma Industry Awards are judged by an independent panel of recognised and distinguished judges, drawn from academia, business and broader related sectors. View a sample list of our past judges below and judge us by who judges you.

Prof. Eoin Casey

Head of Chemical Engineering, UCD

Eoin McAtamney

President, Pharmaceutical Managers' Institute

Dr. Abina Crean

Lecturer of Pharmaceutics, School of Pharmacy, University College Cork

Ann McGee

Managing Director & Principal Consultant, Quality and Compliance, PharmaLex

Dr. Maria Donovan

Practice Educator, APPEL & Lecturer in Clinical Pharmacy, School of Pharmacy, UCC

Matt Moran

Director, BioPharmaChem Ireland

Margaret Drysdale

Business Unit Head, Rare Metabolic Diseases and Rare Haematology, Takeda

Dr. Janice Murtagh

Associate Director Medical Affairs, MSD

Patricia Ennis

Health & Safety Consultant and Trainer, TU Dublin

Dr. Bernard Naughton

Assistant Professor in Industrial Pharmacy, School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences, Trinity College Dublin, the University of Dublin

Shane Fitzgerald

President, PMI​

Dr Kieran Nolan

Associate Professor, School of Chemical Sciences, Dublin City University

Dr. Adrienne Fleming

Lecturer in Science, Technological University Dublin​

Dr. Fiona O'Brien

Lecturer in Pharmaceutics, School of Pharmacy, RCSI

Dr. Eoin Fleming

School of Pharmacy and School of Biochemistry and Cell Biology, University College Cork

Alan O'Connell

Partner, Seroba Life Sciences

Dr. Michael Gillen

Senior Executive, BioPharmaChem Ireland

Killian O'Driscoll

Director of Projects, National Institute for Bioprocessing Research and Training (NIBRT)

Prof. John F. Gilmer

Professor, School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences, Trinity College Dublin

Fiona O’Hara

Commercial Director, IQVIA

Dr. Mark Glynn

Head of Teaching Enhancement Unit, Dublin City University

Suzanne O'Rourke

Director, Quality, Mainstay Medical Limited & Representative, Biomedical Engineering Division, Engineers Ireland

Prof. Anne Greene

Senior Lecturer, School of Chemical & Pharmaceutical Sciences, TU Dublin

Dr. Joey O’Shea

School of Pharmacy, University College Cork

Dr. Brendan Griffin

Senior lecturer and Course Director Msc In Pharmaceutical Technology & Quality Systems, School of Pharmacy, University College Cork

Lorcan O’Toole

Sr Director, NPI & Alliance Management, Aerie Pharmaceuticals

Finnian Hanrahan

Research Centres Programme Manager for Pharmaceuticals, Medical Devices and Health, Science Foundation Ireland

Dr. Zeibun Ramtoola

Senior Lecturer, School of Pharmacy and Biomolecular Sciences, RCSI., University of Medicine and Health Science, Dublin, Ireland

Joe Harford

Managing Director, Joe Harford & Associates

Aisling Reast

Director and National Coordinator, APPEL

Kevin Hoban

Director, H2 Compliance

Dr. Anthony Reilly

Assistant Professor in Computational Chemistry, Dublin City University

Richard Keegan

Manager, Competitiveness Department, Enterprise Ireland & Adjunct Assistant Professor, Business School, Trinity College Dublin

Dr. Siobhan Roche

Head of Partnerships, Science Foundation Ireland

Deirdre Kelly

Country Manager Consilient Health, Ireland, GCC and Malta

Padraig Somers, BE Chem, MBA, Dip IOD

Board member, Helsinn Birex Pharmaceuticals Ltd

Dr. Nessan Kerrigan

Assistant Professor, School of Chemical Sciences, Dublin City University

Prof. Gavin Walker

Bernal Chair of Pharmaceutical Engineering, University of Limerick

David Keyes

Director, United Drug Distribution & Vice President, The Pharmaceutical Managers Institute

Dr Kevin Walsh

Head of Research Centres, Science Foundation Ireland

Dr. Sandra Lenihan

Lecturer, Dept of Process, Energy and Transport Engineering, Munster Technological University

Dr. Bernadette Whelan

Lecturer in Pharmaceutical Science, Waterford Institute of Technology

Prof. Mike Lyons

Head of School of Chemistry, TCD

Gabriele Iannizzotto

Chief Business Officer, Perigord

Dr. Tim Yeomans

Centre Manager, Shannon ABC