2016 Winners

On Thursday, October 13th 2016 at the Ballsbridge Hotel Dublin, hundreds of pharma industry professionals recognised and celebrated the outstanding achievements within the sector, with 21 prestigious trophies presented to the very worthy winners of the third annual Pharma Industry Awards.



Pharma Industry Company of the Year

Amgen Technology Ireland

Pharma Leader 2016

Barry O'Leary

Pharma Company of the Year - Large


Pharma Company of the Year - SME


Biopharma Company of the Year

Amgen Technology Ireland

Biotech Company of the Year

Pfizer Grange Castle

Innovation of the Year

Hydra'Range - Kora Healthcare

Pharma Project of the Year - Large

Clinical Commercial Suite - Alkermes Pharma Ireland

Pharma Project of the Year - Small

Meloxicam Granules - Chanelle Group

Operational Excellence Award

Continous Improvement Journey - Pfizer Ringaskiddy

Responsible Care Award 2016

Astellas Kerry

Health & Safety Award

Safety Culture Transformation Programme - BMS Swords

Sustainability Initiative of the Year

Changing Tomorrow - Astellas Kerry

Research & Development Achievement Award

selectAZyme - Almac Group

Partnership Alliance of the Year

BMS Cruiserath Biologics & NIBRT

Communications Award

Pfizer Health Index 2016 - Pfizer

Corporate Social Responsibility Programme of the Year

AbbVie in Ireland

Pharma Education & Training Award


Pharma Research Centre of the Year

Synthesis and Solid State Pharmaceutical Centre

Pharma Contract Services Company of the Year


Pharma Supplier of the Year

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

For all enquiries, contact our team.

© Pharma Industry Awards 2020.

All Rights Reserved.